About Us

York… Together We Are Stronger

The Confronting Racism Coalition (CRC) is a group of volunteer York County residents committed to creating a stronger York by promoting unity, inclusion, and opportunity. The CRC includes community members, law enforcement, civic leaders, elected officials, diversity coordinators, educators, faith leaders, philanthropists and citizens—all committed to a shared mission and vision.

CRC Mission: To create sustainable change by breaking down systemic racial barriers and promoting healing, equity, and inclusion for all.

CRC Vision: York County is a place where differences are valued and equity prevails.

Who We Are

Our Planning Committee members include:
Mark Rhodes, co-chair mark@keylearningconsultants.com
Nicole Shaffer, co-chair nshaffer@traditions.bank
Jamiel Alexander jamielalexander@hotmail.com
Steve Baker stephen1kbaker@gmail.com
Kim Brister kbrister@wellspan.org
Ophelia Chambliss opheliachambliss@comcast.net
Jane Conover jconover@yccf.org
Lisa Kennedy lmkennedy1@yahoo.com
Melissa Plotkin malplotkin@gmail.com
Jose Santiago jsantiago@yorkcoymca.org
Jean Treuthart jtreuthart@ywcayork.org
Dr. Larry Walthour drltw2@gmail.com

Press release: CRC Public Launch