About Us

York… Together We Are Stronger

The Confronting Racism Coalition (CRC) is a group of volunteer York County residents committed to creating a stronger York by promoting unity, inclusion, and opportunity. The CRC includes community members, law enforcement, civic leaders, elected officials, diversity coordinators, educators, faith leaders, philanthropists and citizens—all committed to a shared mission and vision.

CRC Mission: To create sustainable change by breaking down systemic racial barriers and promoting healing, equity, and inclusion for all.

CRC Vision: York County is a place where differences are valued and equity prevails.

Who We Are

Our Planning Committee members include:
Mark Rhodes, co-chair  mark@keylearningconsultants.com
Jane Conover  jconover@yccf.org
Jean Treuthart  jtreuthart@ywcayork.org
Jamiel Alexander  jamielalexander@hotmail.com
Jose Santiago  jsantiago@yorkcoymca.org
Lisa Kennedy  lmkennedy1@yahoo.com
Dr. Larry Walthour drltw2@gmail.com
Kim Brister   kbrister@wellspan.org
Ophelia Chambliss  opheliachambliss@comcast.net
Melissa Plotkin   malplotkin@gmail.com
Steve Baker  stephen1kbaker@gmail.com

Press release: CRC Public Launch